Friday, 20 February 2015

Red Queen (Red Queen Trilogy #1) by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen (Red Queen Trilogy #1) by Victoria Aveyard


What can I say? I've waited ages to share this with everyone but I couldn't until the book was actually published. 

Red Queen is eerily alike Queen of the Tearling in how they both take a few reads to actually like. Weird but it's true. I didn't know whether I wanted to like Mare and her weird powers but by the end of it, I was fully invested in the book to the point that when a certain thing happened I screamed noooo! Like the absolute nerd I am.

It's definitely for fans of Tearling, Hunger Games (possibly), Maze Runner and a few other dystopian novels that would take me forever to list.